Photo

Urgent Help Needed - Missing Costume File Now Fixed!!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 lucindamc123

lucindamc123

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 9177 posts

Posted 17 December 2007 - 02:15 PM

I have a very large and long movie I have been working on for a couple of months now - It is a full length feature film and that is why I haven't put anything much new online. Well there are 18 different scenes and loads of sets. The problem I am having now is when I try to load my movie, I get the following message:

The following items were missing (perhaps due to missing AddOn packs)

Costumes/M01_03_Hood_Down/M01_03_Upper_02 [1]
Costumes/M01_03_Hood_Down/M01_03_Lower_01 [2]

and then the following message:

null
----Debugging information ---
required-type :mscope.things.BodyTemplate
cause-mesage :null
class :mscope.things.Movie
line number :7188
path :/movie/cast/character[42]/template/bodyPart[2]/material[3]
cause-exception : java.lang.NullPointerException

I know who the character is. I created him this weekend for one scene and I have already rendered the scene and don't need him anymore. The missing costume template is in the directory. I can see it not only in the Modder's Workshop but in the actual addon file.

I do have an old copy of the movie that works but it doesn't have all the characters and I can probably finish the movie using the sets I already saved in my stock sets, but I really want to be able to use the working file I am using.

Is there something I can do in the mscope file to fix this? I have tried copying over the missing file to the Addon directory but it still says it is missing. I have already filmed everything I need from that scene. I guess I can try deleting the scene to see if my movie will open, but I really don't like to do that.

Any help would be appreciated.