• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 gent23mj

gent23mj

Moviegoer

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 February 2019 - 07:27 PM

Hi, I am new to the software and new to the forums.  I tried to look around to see if there was anything I could find, but wasn't able to.  I wanted to see if anyone knew if there were any medieval/desert type mods made and where to go to find them?

#2 primaveranz

primaveranz

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 5409 posts

Posted 16 February 2019 - 10:39 PM

Check out this site:- http://www.moddingst...k/getmods.shtml

And there is a sword fighting pack here:- http://www.moviestor...tent_pack?id=84

There are desert sand dunes in the Moviestorm Max sets as well.

"If we only use 1/3 of our brain, what's the other 1/3 for?"

#3 gent23mj

gent23mj

Moviegoer

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 February 2019 - 01:58 AM

Thank you very much!

While I am here, may I ask about tutorials.  I place a great deal of importance on whether or not I can operate this before I decided to purchase it.  To be honest, the controls and features feel very clunky and non intuitive in the demo.  I dont say that to be critical, only that it has discouraged me from buying the product at the price offered.  

That said, are there any tutorials that offer in depth functionality help?  Ive only seen demonstrations of features, and not much actual tutorials that go deep into what you press when, how, and where.  Ive seen a few things on the website, but none of it is foundational to the functioning of the software, its very situational - such as "how to make a character sit down on the bed."  Any help, especially with cameras and keyframing them would be super helpful, even if its a user tutorial.

#4 Poulet Noir

Poulet Noir

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 1136 posts

Posted 18 February 2019 - 12:42 PM

Hi there. You can access plenty of tutorials from the moviestorm homepage - here's a screengrab of how to access the ones dedicated to camerawork.