Reply to this topicStart new topic
Text to Speech?, Anyone use this?

opus_rex
post Apr 23 2010, 9:33 PM
Post #1

Moviegoer

Group: Members
Member No.: 9,036

I'm just getting started with MS, but I don't have a very good voice, nor do I have friends that would read copy for me. So I'm looking at some of the many Text to Speech programs.

Anyone here know of any free or at least under $50.00 TTS programs that they like?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
lucindamc123
post Apr 23 2010, 10:00 PM
Post #2

Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Member No.: 341

QUOTE (opus_rex @ Apr 23 2010, 09:33 PM) *
I'm just getting started with MS, but I don't have a very good voice, nor do I have friends that would read copy for me. So I'm looking at some of the many Text to Speech programs.

Anyone here know of any free or at least under $50.00 TTS programs that they like?

Not really free but you can use the demo version of AT & T's text to speech. It isn't bad at all. It is probably the best.

Here is the link

http://www2.research.att.com/~ttsweb/tts/demo.php

--------------------

+Quote Post
squadronfilms
post Apr 23 2010, 10:14 PM
Post #3

Director

Member No.: 6,888

I used this one for the voice of the Chief in my show but it does have better sounding voices.
http://www.naturalreaders.com/

But if you want voice actors just post in the forums, im sure there are lots of people that will be happy to help

--------------------
Paul Firmin-IMDB
Producer/Director
Squadron Films

+Quote Post
Robear
post Apr 24 2010, 4:52 AM
Post #4

Master Director
Group Icon

Member No.: 1,378

You might consider morphing your own voice. With practice you can work up two or three different dialects and accents, then change the timber and pitch with voice morphing software like MorphVOX Pro.

Never as good as real actors, but a lot easier to direct.

+Quote Post
tree
post Apr 24 2010, 9:22 AM
Post #5

Master Director
Group Icon

Member No.: 963