2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Fragmotion Overview Tutorial, 3D Modeling and Animation Program
 
urbanlamb
post Mar 19 2012, 9:18 PM
Post #21


Master Director


Group: Members
Posts: 445
Joined: 25-October 11
Member No.: 22,284



QUOTE (Reacher @ Mar 19 2012, 03:03 AM) *
Blender => export as FBX, should import into fragmotion.

-- Reacher


I tried any plugin I could find in each case something was not right or broken lol

not really worth the effort and the skeleons seem to be funny little line things in fragmotion from what I can see.

Anyhow kinda given up. I wanted a skeleton I could work with and made in blender. I managed after several hours to import something but when I finally got a skeleton the animations didnt work so basically any animating done in blender was just a waste of time

If i can get an intact skeleton and mesh into milkshape I will try to animate that way the graphics are a bit better.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
urbanlamb
post Mar 19 2012, 9:20 PM
Post #22


Master Director


Group: Members
Posts: 445
Joined: 25-October 11
Member No.: 22,284



QUOTE (Nahton @ Mar 19 2012, 03:20 AM) *
I was playing around with the Moviestorm fbx skeletons and when I open them in FragMo they are not aligned with the mesh which makes it hard to animate them IMO.

I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced this with other 3D modeling/animation programs.


yes the are not alligned when i imported into fragmotion from blender

and those stick things .. lol

err I retried the fbx format it crashed both fragmotion and milkshape when you do a blender export anyhow think I am done. There is no way to create a skeleton and mesh in blender (let alone the animations) and move them intact to fragmotion or milkshape. I have only managed so far to create bvh files and import them as a 'merge" with an empty mesh and in those cases the animations and stick man skeletons dont work they are all messed up smile.gif

so for anyone who thinks this is possible it in fact IS NOT smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keithlawrence
post Aug 29 2012, 8:44 PM
Post #23


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,096
Joined: 14-January 10
Member No.: 7,321



Ok.
I have now made animations in fragMOTION.
- In the "Keyframe Editor" I press "Export Pose"
- I name it and save as "Milkshape 3d Files (.ms3d)

- Then I open Misfit
- I press "File" and "Open" up the saved .ms3d file
- I see the puppet (Jippi smile.gif )
Question; Should I do anything more within Misfit?
How do I export it as a cal3d? (the easy step-by-step way without links to other extended tutorials that makes me confused blink.gif laugh.gif )


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nahton
post Aug 30 2012, 5:35 AM
Post #24


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 857
Joined: 25-January 07
Member No.: 118



Here you go Keith:

http://www.moviestorm.co.uk/community/inde...p;vid_id=108410

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keithlawrence
post Aug 31 2012, 7:33 PM
Post #25


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,096
Joined: 14-January 10
Member No.: 7,321



AAAAhhrgh angry.gif
I have done everything you`ve said and everything has worked smoothly. I even saw my animation in Misfit (it gave me a boost, thinking; I`m a genius rolleyes.gif )
And everything was saved as you did.

Then I went over to amos tutorial about gestures. Did everything as he said but by the time of import I got everything except the puppet.
I got the "Animation Properties" window at the left and I got a stand-alone animation window at the right. Just like in the Gesture tutorial. But no puppet dry.gif
So I go through the Animation tutorial with the same result?

Anybody? Amos?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kv
post Aug 31 2012, 9:31 PM
Post #26


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,941
Joined: 10-August 09
Member No.: 5,849



If your issue is in the modshop then your problem is that you have not installed the modshop addon, it contains various base files for you to work with in modshop, without it you will not get the preview puppets.

Go to this thread and download the modshop addon and install it.

Hope this helps


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keithlawrence
post Aug 31 2012, 10:30 PM
Post #27


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,096
Joined: 14-January 10
Member No.: 7,321



QUOTE (kv @ Aug 31 2012, 11:31 PM) *
Hope this helps

Jaaa! That did it! I thought I had it since I was able to enter it. Now I have it and it worked all the way. Thank you, kv biggrin.gif

I am now officially a modder laugh.gif

My first, simple test. Juhu


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
primaveranz
post Sep 1 2012, 1:04 AM
Post #28


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 4,674
Joined: 28-August 08
Member No.: 2,534



QUOTE (keithlawrence @ Sep 1 2012, 10:30 AM) *
My first, simple test. Juhu

"This video is Private"....don't be shy Keith wink.gif


--------------------
"I have had the same problem with getting the wheels to rotate properly with animated cars. They have to be all the same size and round and that helps a bit." America's Top Modder.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keithlawrence
post Sep 1 2012, 6:20 AM
Post #29


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,096
Joined: 14-January 10
Member No.: 7,321



QUOTE (primaveranz @ Sep 1 2012, 03:04 AM) *
"This video is Private"....don't be shy Keith wink.gif

I`ll just pretend I have no idea what you`re talking about laugh.gif (just because I`m now a modder genius dosen`t mean I should know how to handle youtube)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: