Reply to this topicStart new topic
Got a problem, for the first time in years
 
keithlawrence
post Apr 22 2012, 9:00 PM
Post #1


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,095
Joined: 14-January 10
Member No.: 7,321



EDIT: Problem solved

- Making a movie (with multiple scenes as usual)
- adding some mods
- everything works fine

- Next day when open I get this message

- I can still use MS but things gets black if I am in the scene (with the boat) and change to any of the other views (director, edit ect.) or try to change scene
- I try to erase this black boat but no can do. It just stays there.
- I have not removed any mods or stuff in the MSfolder

Is there a hacking cool.gif way for me to fix this?
Attached File  LOG.txt ( 53.81K ) Number of downloads: 1


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lucindamc123
post Apr 22 2012, 9:15 PM
Post #2


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 9,169
Joined: 22-April 07
Member No.: 341



I see you are using a lot of my addons and those are the older ones that are pretty hi poly too, like the TMG Smalltown 2 and TMG Smalltown. Did you look in the textures files for the DOME for the Smalltown, it probably is a skydome model and see if the texture file is there? The TMG Smalltown was my first small town and it was pretty hi poly.



The new one I have done is much better than the older ones and you can download it here:

https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D728191_057951_895397

You can see the movie about it here:


http://www.moviestorm.co.uk/community/inde...p;vid_id=108017

This one looks a lot better and believe it or not, the buildings are all lower poly than the first small towns I did.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keithlawrence
post Apr 22 2012, 9:48 PM
Post #3


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,095
Joined: 14-January 10
Member No.: 7,321



QUOTE (lucindamc123 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:15 PM) *
I see you are using a lot of my addons

I always seems to do that. This one and most of my movies wouldn´t have been possible without all the mods you have made

QUOTE (lucindamc123 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:15 PM) *
and those are the older ones that are pretty hi poly too, like the TMG Smalltown 2 and TMG Smalltown.

Hi poly hasn´t given me any problems yet.

Think I might have fixed it
I went to the "Add objects to the set" and was able to delete it (the boat) from there. After that, everything is smooth again.
No trouble with any towns or other stuff (yet)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keithlawrence
post Apr 22 2012, 9:54 PM
Post #4


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 1,095
Joined: 14-January 10
Member No.: 7,321



QUOTE (lucindamc123 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:15 PM) *
The new one I have done is much better than the older ones and you can download it here:

https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D728191_057951_895397


636 MB? As a .zip file.
Isn´t that a lot for "just" a mod? (beautiful town by the way)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lucindamc123
post Apr 22 2012, 10:28 PM
Post #5


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 9,169
Joined: 22-April 07
Member No.: 341



QUOTE (keithlawrence @ Apr 22 2012, 03:54 PM) *
636 MB? As a .zip file.
Isn´t that a lot for "just" a mod? (beautiful town by the way)


Yes but it has more than one addon in it. The props for the Smalltown are a separate addon. Oh and there are 100 buildings in the addon as well as lots of backdrops.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
primaveranz
post Apr 24 2012, 1:15 AM
Post #6


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 4,654
Joined: 28-August 08
Member No.: 2,534



QUOTE (keithlawrence @ Apr 23 2012, 09:54 AM) *
636 MB? As a .zip file.
Isn´t that a lot for "just" a mod? (beautiful town by the way)

I'll bet there are some pretty large image files in there.


--------------------
"I have had the same problem with getting the wheels to rotate properly with animated cars. They have to be all the same size and round and that helps a bit." America's Top Modder.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lucindamc123
post Apr 24 2012, 1:51 AM
Post #7


Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Posts: 9,169
Joined: 22-April 07
Member No.: 341



QUOTE (primaveranz @ Apr 23 2012, 07:15 PM) *
I'll bet there are some pretty large image files in there.



I changed them all to DDS images. And actually there are three addons in the zip file, one for backdrops, one for props and the other for the buildings.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: