3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Moviestorm vs iClone4 - what do you think?

borg1of1
post Jan 13 2010, 5:02 AM
Post #1

Wannabe film-maker

Group: Members
Member No.: 7,289

I've been looking for a simple to learn and use tool like Moviestorm for sometime. I just started playing with it, but was wondering if anyone has worked with iClone4 that could comment on comparing the two. The thing that impresses me with Moviestorm is that lip synching to dialog is built in and relatively easy to do, whereas with iClone4, it looks like you have to purchage CrazyTalk in addition to iClone4 for this ability. But then, iClone4 looks like it gives you more control, and more options. But iClone looks more difficult to learn and use.

Please comment.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
EugeneE
post Jan 13 2010, 6:20 AM
Post #2

Master Director

Member No.: 955

Well, I have used both Moviestorm and Iclone (I tried out the freeware Iclone EX) and while they are both good programs, I like Moviestorm the best.

Moviestorm is easy to use and learn. Iclone has a higher learning curve than Moviestorm.

Iclone has more content packs than Moviestorm.

Moviestorm's content packs are very affordable compared to Iclone (most Iclone packs will cost you more than $50+).

In the modding department, Moviestorm allows you to import Sketchup models as static props. Iclone allows you to import Sketchup models, 3D's and obj models. Not only that, Iclone allows you to animate Sketchup models which is something that Moviestorm can't do (yet).

This is all that I can think of.

I don't really care for Iclone, I have nothing against Iclone. I just prefer Moviestorm.

+Quote Post
kkffoo
post Jan 13 2010, 8:56 AM
Post #3

Master Director
Group Icon

Group: Pioneers
Member No.: 283

I haven't used iclone4, only 3...not sure about the need for crazy talk for 4, you do need it for 3.