29 replies to this topic

#1 kkffoo

kkffoo

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 3288 posts

Posted 31 December 2010 - 03:02 PM

http://www.youtube.c...eature=youtu.be

If this page were a workplace, it would be possible to sue as the management have not made efforts to deal with abusive behaviour.

I've made a complaint on the m.com facebook wall
You may need to filter m.com's wall for 'others' to see it http://www.facebook....achinima?v=wall

I attempted to contact m.com via email and got an auto response 'so you want to be a machinima director?'

It's about time these guys* took some responsibility and I don't see why directors have to see this cr*p.

I say guys*, I mean I know** m.com it is actually one guy in a shed who has never made any money, but still.. there is absolutely no point in being menopausal if you don't capitalise on the ire at times.

**know as in deeply suspect.... I am not a lawyer

#2 luxaeternam

luxaeternam

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 1053 posts

Posted 31 December 2010 - 03:48 PM

Unbelievable. Is Mike aware of this?
"Les miroirs feraient bien de réfléchir un peu plus avant de renvoyer les images" : Jean Cocteau

#3 kkffoo

kkffoo

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 3288 posts

Posted 31 December 2010 - 04:25 PM

They make it very difficult to get in touch, no direct email.
I tweeted, posted on facebook wall, sent message on youtube.

Made me really angry, idiots will always gather wehn moderation is poor and these comments are abusive.

#4 MerryPaw

MerryPaw

Novice director

• Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 31 December 2010 - 04:25 PM

QUOTE (luxaeternam @ Dec 31 2010, 03:48 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Unbelievable. Is Mike aware of this?

Ugg, how horrid some of the first comments were, what children. I enjoyed this story it had me looking behind me smile.gif
Windows 7, 3D Game Asset Artist, Novice Movemaker

#5 Chris Ollis

Chris Ollis

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 1631 posts

Posted 31 December 2010 - 05:23 PM