• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 squirrelygirl

squirrelygirl

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 1910 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 01:40 AM

You'll see a trenchcoat I modded. It's kinda sad, but it's my first try. Let me know what you think. laugh.gif

http://www.moviestor...Servlet?id=2300

modsnmore_logo.jpg

#2 roguevirus

roguevirus

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 703 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 03:37 AM

great stuff m8...... the different tonal colours on the coat maybe caused by the specular and bump maps

Crazy bump (30 days trial) is a great little prog for automating the produtuion of these from your modded texture.

Crazy bump @

http://www.crazybump.com/

#3 squirrelygirl

squirrelygirl

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 1910 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 03:44 AM

(roguevirus)
great stuff m8...... the different tonal colours on the coat maybe caused by the specular and bump maps

Thank you, my friend! Quick question for you or anyone else who might know...

Which layer does a new color effect? If I change the normal I know that effects the color, but what about the diff and the spec? Do I need to change those too or does it matter?

Thanks! :mrgreen:

modsnmore_logo.jpg

#4 roguevirus

roguevirus

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 703 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 03:52 AM

(squirrelygirl)
(roguevirus)

Thank you, my friend! Quick question for you or anyone else who might know...

Which layer does a new color effect? If I change the normal I know that effects the color, but what about the diff and the spec? Do I need to change those too or does it matter?

Thanks! :mrgreen:

ok m8 your

DIFF is the full colour image (as u'd normally see)

SPEC is how shiney highlights etc

NORM is the bump map ....how much the mesh is deformed by texturue

#5 squirrelygirl

squirrelygirl

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 1910 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 04:56 AM

(roguevirus)
ok m8 your