• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Ralvaz1

Ralvaz1

Critically acclaimed

• Members
  • 228 posts

Posted 26 October 2015 - 10:46 AM

Es mi primera experiencia con la pantalla verde, espero mejorar   B)

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=zYZ7uMDsdK0

Human beings are complicated. not ask to be born. Do not know how to live. Do not want to die

#2 tfish11

tfish11

Director

• Members
  • 115 posts
  • Interests:Everything

Posted 26 October 2015 - 11:42 AM

Thanks for sharing this - it's very good and something that I need to work on 

#3 Ralvaz1

Ralvaz1

Critically acclaimed

• Members
  • 228 posts

Posted 26 October 2015 - 12:12 PM

Good luck!.
I have little experience with the Chroma , but if I can help with anything you just have to ask . I use the Video Deluxe publisher , I try HitFilm .

Human beings are complicated. not ask to be born. Do not know how to live. Do not want to die

#4 mattzart30

mattzart30

Master Director

• Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 29 October 2015 - 01:59 AM

I think you did a really nice job with the blending, the effect is really nice.

If you want to get adventurous, you could also add a layer on front, overlaying the whole shot, but in your video editing software cut it to the shape of the windshield and give it a high transparency. Then you could have the slight reflective effect of passing faintly lit objects on the windshield. It might be more trouble than it is worth, but sometimes the small touches add a lot! :) Just a brainstorm.

Once you get into chroma, it is hard to imagine working without it. Prima gave me a tutorial on here (I'm sure you could search for it) of how to layer crowds a while back and I've built off that to make really large scenes.

Here's a work in progress with about 1300 MS characters in it -- no sound, just doing the video layering, lots and lots and lots of chroma layers. A Roman general is addressing the troops in a military camp before battle.

https://vimeo.com/143948480

#5 Ralvaz1