6 replies to this topic

#1 leandrugo

leandrugo

Film Critic

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 22 January 2019 - 07:47 PM

Hello great community!

Probably what I'm about to ask have been already asked hundreds of time ( my apology for that!) but I want to make some order in my head as there are too many info in the forum and I'm kind of confused:D

I want to make a short movie but I need some degree of customization for my project 

I will take advantage of this topic to clarify some how-to-do that are not very clear to me. I'm not an expert of modding (and programming in general) so I hope you can help me to find the easiest way to achieve customized stuff for my project

1. I need customized customes for the a male and female character. 

-What is the way to achieve it? 

-There is a possibility (maybe  through modding) to make clothes interact with the ambient and the characters? i.e. a movement of cloth when the wind blows, a hand in the pocket etc..

2. Possibility to add animations to characters and props through third part softwares like Blender

-In particular.I would like to change the walking style of puppets.  (they looks always the same to me). Is that possible through modding?

- there is the possibility to have the hair of puppets move?

3. There is a simple way to make characters of different size? 

I really would like to understand how to make these changes as I'm a big fan of moviestorm and I want to take as much as I can from it

Thank you all in advance and sorry for my poor English

#2 primaveranz

primaveranz

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 5409 posts

Posted 26 January 2019 - 10:23 PM

1. I need customized customes for the a male and female character. 

-What is the way to achieve it? 

-There is a possibility (maybe  through modding) to make clothes interact with the ambient and the characters? i.e. a movement of cloth when the wind blows, a hand in the pocket etc..