Jump to content


Photo

Blurring


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 tfish11

tfish11

    Director

  • Members
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chester England
  • Interests:Everything

Posted 23 October 2015 - 11:15 AM

Does anybody else get parts of their film coming out slightly blurred or almost out of focus, and does anyone know how to stop it - please 



#2 primaveranz

primaveranz

    Master Director

  • Pioneers
  • 5409 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 October 2015 - 09:42 PM

Make sure that your depth of field is set to Infinity in your camera shots or that the focal distance is where you expect it to be.


"If we only use 1/3 of our brain, what's the other 1/3 for?"


#3 tfish11

tfish11

    Director

  • Members
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chester England
  • Interests:Everything

Posted 24 October 2015 - 12:19 AM

ok cheers, I'll give that a whirl



#4 tfish11

tfish11

    Director

  • Members
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chester England
  • Interests:Everything

Posted 24 October 2015 - 09:10 AM

Depth of Field is set to Infinity by Default but there is still blurring after I render which is a pity.



#5 primaveranz

primaveranz

    Master Director

  • Pioneers
  • 5409 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 October 2015 - 02:16 AM

What render options are you using? And where is the blurring e.g. during movement or in dark areas etc?

 


"If we only use 1/3 of our brain, what's the other 1/3 for?"


#6 tfish11

tfish11

    Director

  • Members
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chester England
  • Interests:Everything

Posted 25 October 2015 - 02:44 AM

I've been considering trying out different renders but these are the settings that I'm currently using.

Resolution - 1280 x 720

25 PAL because I'm in the UK

WebM Ultra 5 mb

Not 3D



#7 primaveranz

primaveranz

    Master Director

  • Pioneers
  • 5409 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 October 2015 - 03:02 AM

I always use 24 (Cinema) and Lossless HUfYuv fro MS. Then bring it in to Sony Vegas and then render as .WMV. But then I tend to film in dozens of separate shots and compile them in Vegas,


"If we only use 1/3 of our brain, what's the other 1/3 for?"


#8 tfish11

tfish11

    Director

  • Members
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chester England
  • Interests:Everything

Posted 25 October 2015 - 07:35 AM

I was always told to render in Pal because we have slightly different frame-rates in the UK. I've tried Lossless and it's worse, as for the final edits I use I-Movie or Final Cut but the initial render in MS is the one that dictates the quality of what you see. I'll mess about and see a few other render rates but I don't think I can get round this. I also film several scenes and shots; I couldn't make the entire in movie in MS, it simply isn't designed to go beyond a small amount of timed film. I'll give it a whirl and let you know but Cinema may work. Cheers



#9 primaveranz

primaveranz

    Master Director

  • Pioneers
  • 5409 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 October 2015 - 09:43 AM

The PAL setting is only of any relevance if you were broadcasting on UK TV - it has no meaning on the web. And lossless is as good as it gets. Maybe your graphics card needs updating?


"If we only use 1/3 of our brain, what's the other 1/3 for?"


#10 tfish11

tfish11

    Director

  • Members
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chester England
  • Interests:Everything

Posted 25 October 2015 - 04:29 PM

I've tried a different format when converting from web file to mp4 and it's cleared - my graphics card is top notch 

 



#11 mattzart30

mattzart30

    Master Director

  • Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 29 October 2015 - 02:58 AM

Not sure if this will work in your situation but I've had that similar problem.  I scoured the internet for anyone having similar issues and they said cause was the camera moving too fast over moving objects or characters for the selected frame rate (24 in that instance).   It caused blurring and tearing in my initial export.  When I exported the file at 60fps, all the rendering problems went away.  I returned the move to the lower frame rate using external video editing software [Adobe Premiere].   




  • Please log in to reply


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users