6 replies to this topic

#1 chadaproductions

chadaproductions

Critically acclaimed

• Members
  • 249 posts

Posted 02 February 2011 - 09:25 PM

Hi all,
This is really starting to annoy me. Almost every time I have tried to import a sketchup model into Modders workshop, it jut shuts down, with no message or warning. If people want, I can attach a video to show this problem physically going on.
Since I am new to modding, I first tried importing Sketchup models from Google Warehpuse, just to get the hang of improting etc. but i couldn't get them into M/Workshop, as this problem would occur. It has started happening on and off, even with my own Mods now. I would really appriciate any help.
Thanks,
Charlie

Chada Productions
Video Production & Animation

Website
Facebook Page
Follow Us On Twitter!
Email Us!

#2 Chris Ollis

Chris Ollis

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 1631 posts

Posted 02 February 2011 - 09:28 PM

QUOTE (chadaproductions @ Feb 2 2011, 09:25 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi all,
This is really starting to annoy me. Almost every time I have tried to import a sketchup model into Modders workshop, it jut shuts down, with no message or warning. If people want, I can attach a video to show this problem physically going on.
Since I am new to modding, I first tried importing Sketchup models from Google Warehpuse, just to get the hang of improting etc. but i couldn't get them into M/Workshop, as this problem would occur. It has started happening on and off, even with my own Mods now. I would really appriciate any help.
Thanks,
Charlie

Which version of Sketchup is the model saved as? could be too new a version.
I can't remember which version we go up to, is it 5 or 6?
Chris Ollis
Caretaker of www.moddingstorm.co.uk, the one stop shop for all your extra addon needs
Plus Minor Web Celebrity, Viral Guru, Advertising storyboarder, Toy designer, BBC and Channel4 comedy writer/animator :D

#3 daleh

daleh

Master Director

• Pioneers
  • 810 posts